December Angst

December 6, 2009 at 1:55 am | Posted in curhat | 11 Comments
Tags: ,

always hate this painting...

Is there any way I could get a scholarship without being a hypocrite or feeling like whore? Is there any way I could leave my job without having to think of becoming poor and therefore suffering more or feeling like a big loser? Is there any way I could say  to myself that this life of mine is mine and nobody should tell me what to do with what’s supposed to be mine? I feel old and I am. And time is running out. You may procrastinate for a day or two, but surely you MUST NOT procrastinate for a year or two. I hate new years. And I also hate the fact that now I think I’m too old for this kind of curhat.

11 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Is there any way I could get a scholarship without being a hypocrite or feeling like whore?

    What does it mean by “being a hyporcrite” in scholarship application? 😕

  2. ^

    It’s a long story. It may take a dissertation to have it explained.

  3. What is “old” anyway?

  4. It is a truth that universally acknowledged that if you want to get scholarship, you have to sell yourself – in a good way of course.

    But I think for you, it will be easier to get scholarship (depend on how you ‘sell’ yourself of course), you already a fellow in a prestigious place and working in a good place. How about trying Chevening (I don’t know if it already closed) or Fulbright next year.

    Talking about feeling old, a friend of mine resign from his upper middle position in Indonesia (talking about a settle career and being a lecturer in a good place) to restart his career at New York when he was 30 something. So I said, why you don’t try it.

  5. @amd
    .
    Old to me is when you feel you have lived long enough but achieved too little. This definition is hard to understand for those who are complacent with their life, though.
    .
    @nenda
    .
    Thanks for the encouraging comments. But ‘selling’ yourself for an award can be very sickening, especially when the buyers are Caucasians who seem to believe that people in the southern countries need to be educated, enlightened, etc. etc. Chevening is still open until December 30. Fullbright is extremely competitive. You really have to sell yourself hard. Lie, if you have to.

  6. Gee, I have a friend; you 😉

  7. I hate new years.

    Toast! (^_^)_cU __ Uo_(^_^)

  8. @ Gentole + Jensen

    I hate new years.

    you’ve got a syndrome, maybe… new year syndrome ? 😕

    ^

    … And the life goes on….

  9. And I also hate the fact that now I think I’m too old for this kind of curhat.

    enggak lah 😀

  10. @atta
    .
    Hi, Atta. How are you? 😀
    .
    @jensen
    .
    Toast! (^_^)_cU __ Uo_(^_^)
    .
    @zephyr
    .
    Wasted years syndrome?
    .
    @teras
    .
    Oh, really?

  11. hey everybody under the sun i m unexplored here but willing to learn how to get free education grant or free student scholarhips tips from here !!

    any tips guys ?

    regards !


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

